Author Topic: Cub's Actually Win After 108 Years  (Read 898 times)

Online Solar

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 59971
  • Gender: Male
Cub's Actually Win After 108 Years
« on: November 03, 2016, 06:06:23 AM »

The Cubs ended 107 years of futility when they defeated the Indians 8-7 in 10 innings in Game 7 of the World Series on Wednesday night in Cleveland. It set off a raucous celebration on the field as the Cubs won their first title since 1908 but only after winning three consecutive games over the Indians to seal the deal.

After the Cubs coughed up a 6-3 lead in the bottom of the eighth inning — highlighted by a two-run home run from Rajai Davis off closer Aroldis Chapman — and a 17-minute rain delay, Ben Zobrist knocked in the winning run in the 10th to give the Cubs the title.

Dexter Fowler, Javier Baez and David Ross each hit home runs for the Cubs. Kyle Hendricks started for the Cubs and allowed two runs—one earned—but got a no-decision after relievers Jon Lester and Chapman couldn’t hold off the Indians.
Koolaid is for kids, TEA is for adults


Powered by EzPortal